Speakers .

Margot Wallstrom (Chair)

Former Foreign Minister of Sweden.

Shaharzad Akbar

The former head of the Afghanistan Independent Human Rights Commission.

Fawzia Koofi

Former Deputy Speaker of Parliament in Afghanistan.

Habiba Sarabi

Former Minister for Women’s Affairs, former Governor of Bamyan Province.

Fatima Gailani

Former President of the Afghan Red Crescent.

Navi Pillay

Former UN High Commissioner for Human Rights and former President of the International Criminal Court Tribunal for Rwanda.

Melanne Verveer

Former US Ambassador for Global Women’s Issues.

Asila Wardak

Former Director General of UN affairs in the Minstry of Foreign Affairs.