Forum Participants

Mary Akrami (Afghanistan) – Executive Director of Afghan Women’s Network

Nilofar Ayoubi (Afghanistan) –  Activist, journalist, CEO of Asia Times News Paper

Shukria Barakzai (Afghanistan) – Women’s Rights Activist and Journalist, Former Member of Afghan Parliament, and Former Ambassador

Suraya Dalil (Afghanistan) – Former Afghan Minister of Health

Isabel de Saint Malo (Panama) – Former Vice President and Foreign Minister of Panama 

Anna Diamantopoulou (Greece) – Chair of the European Commission High-Level Group on the Future of Social Protection and the Welfare State in the EU

María Fernanda Espinosa (Ecuador) – Former President of the General Assembly

Wazhma Frogh (Afghanistan) – Co-founder and  the Director of the Research Institute for Women, Peace, and Security

Cristina Gallach (Spain) – Former Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs in the Spanish Government

Leymah Gbowee (Liberia) – Nobel Peace Prize Laureate, Founder , and President of the Gbowee Peace Foundation Africa

Arancha González Laya (Spain) – Former Minister of Foreign Affairs in the Spanish Government

Rima Khalaf (Jordan) – Former Deputy Prime Minister of Jordan

Zahra’ Langhi (Libya) – Co-founder and CEO of Libyan Women’s Platform for Peace (LWPP)

Susana Malcorra (Argentina) – Former Foreign Minister of Argentina

Marjam Matin (Afghanistan) – Former Deputy Minister of Education

Robin Morgan (United States) – President of Sisterhood is Global Institute

Nargis Nehan (Afghanistan) – Former Afghan Minister of Mines and Petroleum

Jessica Neuwirth (United States)– Director of the Human Rights Program at Roosevelt House Public Policy Institute, Founder of Donor Direct Action

Hibaaq Osman (Somalia) –  Founder and Director of Karama, and the Chair of ThinkTank for Arab Women

Sherry Rehman (Pakistan) – Chair of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Senate of Pakistan  

Mary Robinson (Ireland) – Former President of Ireland and Former UN High Commissioner for Human Rights

Mariam Safi (Afghanistan) – Executive Director of the Organization for Policy Research and Development Studies (DROPS) 

Zainab Salbi (Iraq) – Founder of Women for Women International, Co-founder Daughters for Earth

Fatiha Serour (Algeria) – Former Deputy Special Representative in Somalia (United Nations)

Gloria Steinem (United States) –  Author, Activist, Board Member of the Sisterhood is Global Institute